Gala Dinner


  • Date: Friday 24th May
  • Time: From 6:00pm until 12am.
  • Venue: O’Leary Walker Wines, Leasingham
  • Dress: Formal
  • Ticket price: $245 per person.
  • Group Booking Price (8 or more): $220 per person
  • Tickets: Secure your ticket here.

Held once a decade, the Clare Valley Wine Hall of Fame Gala Dinner and Awards Presentation, which will be held on Friday 24th May at O’Leary Walker Wines, is an occasion when the Clare Valley wine community comes together with great pride to recognise the achievements and contributions of those who have influenced our region.

Master of Ceremonies is local South Australian writer Katie Spain. Katie won 2021 Australian Wine Communicator of the Year, and currently writes for Good Food, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Age, WBM, Gourmet Traveller and more. She will lead a cast of our industry guests through an entertaining evening of food, wine and celebration.

Executive Chef at O’Leary Walker Wines, BJ and his specialist team have created a menu highlighting the very best of the Clare Valley, as well as South Australia’s finest regional produce.

The award ceremony of the Hall of Fame will recognise exceptional achievement and innovation in the growing of grapes, production of wine, brand marketing or as an ambassador for the region over a significant period of time, honouring those who have influenced and contributed to the Clare Valley wine industry.

And, finally, the association will select current-release and back-vintage wines from our museum stocks to accompany the meal, along with a selection of current vintage Rieslings from our members. The evening will finish with dancing to a live band and buses can be arranged for the night.


2024 Award Finalists

Rising Star Award

  • Chad Bowman
  • Ben Castine
  • Andrew Kenny
  • Alex Wardlaw
  • Jack Walker

Winemaker Award

  • Steve Baraglia
  • Tom Barry
  • Adam Eggins
  • Marnie Roberts
  • Jarrad Steele
  • Kerri Thompson

Viticulturist Award

  • Troy van Dulken
  • Anthony Koerner
  • Andrew Pike
  • Brendan Pudney
  • Craig Richards
  • Alister Sandow

Regional Ambassador Award

  • Nancy Barry
  • Warrick Duthy
  • Tania Matz
  • Dan Moss
  • Ali Paulett

Read the full media release here

2014 Hall of Fame Award Winners


  • Br John May
  • Jeffrey Grosset
  • Jane Mitchell
  • Carl Sobels
  • Mick Knappstein
  • Jim Barry

Winemaker of the Year: Kevin Mitchell

Viticulturalist of the Year: Colin Hinze

Rising Star Award: Steve Baraglia